Where Can I Find Resources for Learning FA ?

Danny

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
I'm looking for resources to help me learn fundamental analysis (FA). I'm interested in learning how to read and interpret financial statements and other financial data, as well as how to use the data to develop a financial analysis. I'm a complete beginner, so I'm looking for resources that are easy to understand and provide step-by-step instructions.

Klaytn

Qualified
Jul 9, 2023
Introduction
Financial Analysis (FA) is the process of analyzing a company's financial performance and position. It involves understanding the company's financial statements and other financial information to assess the company's financial health and to identify areas of potential risk. FA is an essential tool for investors, business owners, and financial professionals. It is important to have a good understanding of FA in order to make informed decisions about investments and other financial matters.

Where to Find Resources for Learning FA?

There are a number of resources available for those interested in learning FA. These include books, online courses, and tutorials.

Books
Books are one of the best resources for learning FA. There are a number of books available on the subject, ranging from introductory texts to more advanced books. Some of the most popular books on FA include:

- Financial Analysis and Modeling Using Excel and VBA by Chandan Sengupta
- Financial Modeling and Valuation: A Practical Guide to Investment Banking and Private Equity by Paul Pignataro
- Financial Analysis and Decision Making: Tools and Techniques to Solve Financial Problems and Make Effective Business Decisions by Michael C. Thomsett

Online Courses
Online courses are another great resource for learning FA. There are a number of online courses available, ranging from introductory courses to more advanced courses. Some of the most popular online courses include:

- Financial Analysis and Modeling from Coursera