Where can I find educational materials on the use of cryptocurrencies for remittances and cross-border payments ?

Hugo

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
I'm looking for educational materials on the use of cryptocurrencies for remittances and cross-border payments. I'm relatively new to the use of cryptocurrency and am looking for materials to help me understand the basics. Are there any books, websites, or other resources that could help me learn more about this topic? I know that there are many different cryptocurrencies and different ways to use them for remittances and cross-border payments, so any advice or information on the subject would be greatly appreciated.

SecretSwap

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
What is cryptocurrency?

Cryptocurrency is a digital or virtual currency that is secured by cryptography, which makes it nearly impossible to counterfeit or double-spend. Cryptocurrencies use decentralized control as opposed to centralized digital currency and central banking systems. Cryptocurrency, decentralized control, digital currency, cryptography

What are remittances and cross-border payments?

Remittances are money transfers from one person to another, sent from one country to another. Cross-border payments are payments made from one country to another, typically using a payment network, such as SWIFT or SEPA. Remittances, cross-border payments, payment network, SWIFT, SEPA

What are the advantages of using cryptocurrencies for remittances and cross-border payments?