What is Binance's WebSocket stream for real-time symbol book ticker data ?

Liquity-USD

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I'm seeking some help understanding Binance's WebSocket stream for real-time symbol book ticker data. I'm new to using WebSocket streams, so I'm not sure what this data is or how to use it. Can someone please explain what this data is and how I can access it?

I also have some other questions about this stream. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using this stream? Are there any other streams that provide similar data? Is there a way to access historical data using this stream?

I would greatly appreciate any help about this topic.

Adriana

Qualified
Jul 16, 2023
Introduction

Binance is one of the world's leading cryptocurrency exchanges. It offers a wide range of services and features, including real-time symbol book ticker data. In order to access this data, users must use Binance's WebSocket stream. In this article, we will discuss what Binance's WebSocket stream for real-time symbol book ticker data is and how it can be used.

What is Binance's WebSocket stream for real-time symbol book ticker data?

Binance's WebSocket stream for real-time symbol book ticker data is a web-based streaming service that allows users to access real-time data from the Binance exchange. This data includes the latest prices, order book information, and trade history. The data is provided in a format that can be easily consumed by other applications, such as trading bots and market analysis tools.

How can it be used?