What is Binance's WebSocket stream for real-time individual symbol mini ticker data ?

Jul 10, 2023
I'm new to the cryptocurrency world and I'm trying to find out Binance's WebSocket stream for real-time individual symbol mini ticker data. Does anyone know where I can find this information? I understand that WebSockets are a type of communication protocol, but I'm not sure how it works in relation to Binance's mini ticker data. Can someone please explain it to me or point me in the right direction? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

DashDasher101

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
Introduction

Cryptocurrency trading has become increasingly popular in recent years, with the emergence of many different exchanges such as Binance. Binance is one of the largest and most popular cryptocurrency exchanges in the world, offering a wide range of services for traders. One of the services that Binance offers is a WebSocket stream for real-time individual symbol mini ticker data. This stream provides traders with up-to-date information about the prices of individual cryptocurrencies, which can be used to inform trading decisions. In this article, we will discuss what Binance's WebSocket stream for real-time individual symbol mini ticker data is and how it can be used.

What is Binance's WebSocket Stream?

Binance's WebSocket stream is a real-time stream of data that provides traders with up-to-date information about the prices of individual cryptocurrencies. This stream is provided by Binance and is available to traders who have an account on the exchange. The stream is updated in real-time, meaning that traders can access the latest prices for individual cryptocurrencies at any time. The stream is also divided into mini ticker data, meaning that traders can access information about the prices of individual cryptocurrencies in smaller increments.

How Can Binance's WebSocket Stream Be Used?