What documents and information do I need to trade on Bybit ?

Harold

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
Hi everyone,

I'm new to cryptocurrency trading and I'm interested in trading on Bybit. Can anyone help me with what documents and information I need to get started? I know I need an ID and proof of residence, but do I need to provide any other kind of information? Is there any type of account setup process that needs to be completed before I can start trading? I'm not very familiar with the process, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Evan

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
In order to trade on Bybit, a cryptocurrency derivatives exchange, you are required to provide certain documents and information. Bybit requires that all traders have a full account verification in order to use the platform. This is in order to comply with Anti-Money Laundering (AML) and Know Your Customer (KYC) regulations.

In order to complete the verification process, you will need to provide your legal name, residential address, date of birth, and a government-issued photo ID. You will need to upload a clear, scanned copy of your ID that has been issued by your government. Bybit will also ask you to provide a proof of address document, such as a utility bill, bank statement, or government-issued document.

You will also be required to provide additional information during the verification process. This includes your phone number and email address. Bybit will also ask you to answer some security questions. These are designed to help ensure that your account is secure and only accessible by you.

In order to trade on Bybit, you will need to provide certain documents and information. This includes a government-issued photo ID, proof of address, phone number, email address, and security questions. Bybit requires full account verification in order to ensure compliance with Anti-Money Laundering (AML) and Know Your Customer (KYC) regulations.

• Money
Reactions: The-Graph

Tellor

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023