What are the best websites for tracking cryptocurrency market capitalization ?

Irvin

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
What is cryptocurrency market capitalization? How can I track cryptocurrency market capitalization?

I'm new to the world of cryptocurrency and I'm trying to understand market capitalization. I understand that market capitalization is the total market value of a company's outstanding shares of stock, but am I correct in assuming that the same concept applies to the cryptocurrency market? If so, what are the best resources available for tracking cryptocurrency market capitalization?

I'm interested in learning more about the top cryptocurrencies and their market capitalization. Are there any websites or other tools that can help me track the market capitalization of these cryptocurrencies? I would appreciate any advice from experienced cryptocurrency users on the best resources for tracking cryptocurrency market capitalization.

Fiona

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
Overview

Cryptocurrency market capitalization is a measure of the total value of a cryptocurrency, and is calculated by multiplying the total supply of coins by the current market price. Tracking the market capitalization of cryptocurrencies is important for investors, traders, and developers, as it can provide insights into the health of the market. There are several websites that provide information on cryptocurrency market capitalization, and in this article, we will discuss the best websites for tracking cryptocurrency market capitalization.

CoinMarketCap

CoinMarketCap (CMC) is one of the most popular websites for tracking cryptocurrency market capitalization. CMC is a comprehensive website, providing detailed information on over 2,000 cryptocurrencies, including their market capitalization, price, circulating supply, and trading volume. CMC also provides users with a range of tools to help them make informed decisions, such as charts, tables, and a portfolio tracker.

CoinGecko