How to use trailing stops on a crypto exchange ?

Alexander

Qualified
Jul 16, 2023
Hey everyone,

I am new to the world of crypto and I'm trying to learn how to use trailing stops on a crypto exchange. I understand that this is a form of stop-loss order, but I'm not sure how to set it up. Can anyone provide some advice?

I am also curious to know how trailing stops work with different types of crypto exchanges, so if anyone has any experience with this, I'd love to hear about it. Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated.

EOSExpertX

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
What is a trailing stop?

A trailing stop is a type of stop-loss order that moves with the price of an asset. It is designed to protect profits and limit losses by automatically adjusting the stop-loss order according to the asset's price movement. Trailing stop, stop-loss order, protect profits, limit losses, automatically adjust.

Why use a trailing stop?

Trailing stops can be used to protect profits and limit losses in volatile markets. They are designed to move with the price of an asset, and can be used to lock in profits or to minimize losses. This can be especially helpful for traders who want to take advantage of short-term price movements without having to constantly monitor the market. Protect profits, limit losses, volatile markets, lock in profits, minimize losses, short-term price movements, monitor the market.

How to use a trailing stop on a crypto exchange?

Using a trailing stop on a crypto exchange is relatively straightforward. First, you will need to open a position in the asset of your choice. Once you have opened your position, you can then set the trailing stop. This can be done by setting a stop-loss order with a trailing value. For example, if you set a trailing stop of 10%, then if the price of the asset moves 10% in your favor, the stop-loss order will move with it. Open a position, set a trailing stop, stop-loss order, trailing value, 10%, move 10%, stop-loss order moves.