How does Coinbase handle taxes and how can I access my transaction history for reporting ?

Celer-Network

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
Hello everyone,

I'm new to crypto and I'm trying to figure out how Coinbase handles taxes and how I can access my transaction history for reporting. I understand that Coinbase is a reliable exchange platform, but I'm not too sure about the specifics of taxes and accessing my transaction history. Can anyone here provide some insight?

I'd really appreciate any advice.

Mirror-Protocol

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
Introduction
Coinbase is one of the most popular cryptocurrency exchanges in the world, and it is important to understand how it handles taxes and how to access your transaction history for reporting. This article will provide an overview of Coinbase's tax policy and provide a step-by-step guide on how to access your transaction history for reporting. Coinbase, taxes, transaction history, reporting

Coinbase Tax Policy
Coinbase is committed to helping customers comply with their tax obligations. Coinbase provides customers with a 1099-K form, which is used to report annual gross income from transactions on Coinbase. Coinbase also provides customers with a 1099-MISC form, which is used to report miscellaneous income from Coinbase services, such as interest earned from Coinbase Earn. Coinbase also provides customers with a 1099-B form, which is used to report gains and losses from the sale of virtual currency.

Accessing Transaction History