How Do I Use Williams %R in Altcoin Analysis ?

Stacks-2.0

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
Hi everyone,

I am new to the world of altcoin trading and analysis and I have been doing some research on different technical indicators. I recently came across the Williams %R indicator, but I'm not sure how to use it in my analysis of altcoin trading. Can someone please explain how to use the Williams %R in altcoin analysis?

I have some basic understanding of the indicator, but I don't know how to use it to my advantage in trading altcoins. Are there any tips or tricks that experienced traders use when it comes to using the Williams %R in altcoin analysis? Also, what is the best way to interpret the information the indicator provides?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Beatrice

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
What is Williams %R?

Williams %R, also known as the Williams Percent Range, is a technical indicator used to measure the overbought and oversold conditions of a market. It is used to identify possible reversals in the price of a security or other asset. The indicator was developed by Larry Williams and is calculated by taking the current closing price of an asset and subtracting it from the highest high over a given period of time, then dividing that difference by the highest high minus the lowest low over the same period of time. The resulting number is then multiplied by -100 to give a value that ranges between -100 and 0.

How Do I Use Williams %R in Altcoin Analysis?

Williams %R is a very useful tool in altcoin analysis, as it can be used to identify potential reversals in the price of an altcoin. Generally speaking, when the indicator is above -20, it is considered to be overbought, and when it is below -80, it is considered to be oversold. Therefore, when the indicator is close to -20 or -80, it is likely that the price of the altcoin is about to reverse. Additionally, when the indicator is close to 0, it is likely that the price of the altcoin is about to break out.