How do I use Bittrex's price movement alert feature for tracking cryptocurrency prices ?

SecretSwap

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
Hi,

I'm looking for some help with using Bittrex's price movement alert feature for tracking cryptocurrency prices. I understand this feature should enable me to set price alerts for my chosen cryptocurrency so I can be notified when the price reaches a certain level. I'm new to cryptocurrencies, so I'm not sure how to use this feature or the exact requirements for setting up an alert. Can anyone provide me with some advice and guidance on how to use this feature?

I'd also be interested in knowing if there are any other similar features available on other cryptocurrency exchanges. Are there any other tools or services I could use to track cryptocurrency prices?

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Aaronn

Rookie
Jul 16, 2023
Introduction

Cryptocurrency prices are constantly changing, and it is important for investors and traders to be able to track these changes in order to make informed decisions. Bittrex is a popular cryptocurrency exchange platform which offers a price movement alert feature that allows users to be alerted when the price of a cryptocurrency changes. In this article, we will discuss how to use Bittrex's price movement alert feature to track cryptocurrency prices.

How to Set Up Alerts

Setting up alerts in Bittrex is easy. First, log in to your Bittrex account. Then, select the “Alerts” tab at the top of the page. You will be presented with a list of all the available cryptocurrencies. Select the cryptocurrency you wish to set an alert for.

You will then be presented with a list of options for setting up your alert. You can set an alert for when the price rises above a certain amount, falls below a certain amount, or reaches a specific price. You can also set an alert for when the volume of a particular cryptocurrency rises or falls.