How can I verify my identity on Bittrex for higher withdrawal limits ?

Benjamin

Crypto News Squad
Jul 17, 2023
Hello everyone,

I am new to crypto and have recently started trading on Bittrex. I have noticed that I am limited to a certain withdrawal amount and understand that this can be increased if I verify my identity. Can anyone please explain to me how I can go about verifying my identity on Bittrex?

I understand that this process will involve providing personal information such as name, address, etc. Is this information secure and not shared with any third parties? Is there any other information required?

Also, what is the expected time frame for the verification process?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Vulcan-Forged

Super Mod
Super Mod
Jul 10, 2023
Bittrex is a US-based cryptocurrency exchange that provides a platform for trading a variety of digital assets. It was founded in 2014 by Bill Shihara and two business partners, all of whom had previously worked as security professionals at Microsoft. Bittrex is one of the leading cryptocurrency exchanges in the world, offering a wide array of trading options for both beginner and experienced traders.

Identity verification is the process of verifying a person's identity using a variety of methods. This can include providing proof of identity, such as a passport or driver's license, or providing proof of address, such as a utility bill or bank statement. Identity verification is an important step in ensuring the security of online transactions and accounts.