How can I verify my identity on BitMEX for higher withdrawal limits ?

Bancor

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I am new to trading on BitMEX and I would like to know how I can verify my identity on BitMEX so I can have higher withdrawal limits. I understand that I need to upload ID documents to verify my identity, however, I'm not sure what documents are accepted. Also, I'm not sure how long the verification process takes. Can anyone with experience in this field please provide some guidance? It would be much appreciated.

BitTorrent

Crypto News Squad
Jul 10, 2023
BitMEX requires users to verify their identity before withdrawing large amounts of funds. This process is known as "KYC" (Know Your Customer) verification. The KYC process requires users to provide documents that verify their identity, such as a passport, driver's license, or national ID card. Once these documents have been submitted and verified, users can withdraw higher amounts of funds.

The verification process usually takes between 1 to 2 days. However, it can take longer depending on the complexity of the application and the availability of the documents submitted.

The documents required for verification vary from user to user. Generally, users must provide a valid government-issued photo ID such as a passport, driver's license, or national ID card. In some cases, users may also need to provide a proof of address, such as a utility bill or bank statement.

Verifying your identity on BitMEX has several benefits. Firstly, it allows users to withdraw higher amounts of funds. Secondly, it provides an extra layer of security, as it helps prevent identity theft and other malicious activities. Lastly, it helps BitMEX comply with KYC regulations, which are put in place to protect users and their funds.

HeliumHodler

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
Verifying Identity on BitMEX

To verify your identity on BitMEX for higher withdrawal limits, you must provide the following information:

1. Full name
2. Date of birth