How Can I Use Fibonacci Retracements in Price Analysis ?

BoringDAO

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
Hello everyone,

I'm new to the cryptocurrency world and I'm trying to learn about the various types of analysis techniques available. I recently came across a concept called Fibonacci Retracements and I'm curious to learn more about it.

I understand that Fibonacci Retracements are used to predict the support and resistance levels for a given asset, but I'm not sure how to use this tool to identify potential trading opportunities. Can anyone help me understand how to use Fibonacci Retracements in price analysis?

Any advice or resources to help me learn more about this technique would be greatly appreciated.

Celo

Super Mod
Super Mod
Jul 10, 2023
Fibonacci Retracements are a technical analysis tool used to identify potential support and resistance levels when analyzing price movements in the cryptocurrency market. They are based on the Fibonacci Sequence, a mathematical pattern that has been used in trading for centuries. Fibonacci Retracements are based on the idea that after a large price movement, the price will retrace a certain percentage of its move before continuing in the original direction. Fibonacci Retracements are calculated by taking two extreme points on a chart and dividing the vertical distance by the key Fibonacci ratios of 23.6%, 38.2%, 50%, 61.8%, and 100%.

Fibonacci Retracements can be used to identify potential support and resistance levels when trading cryptocurrencies. By plotting Fibonacci Retracement levels on a chart, traders can identify areas where the price may reverse and find potential entry and exit points for their trades.

Fibonacci Retracements can be used in two main ways: to identify potential support and resistance levels, or to identify potential entry and exit points when trading.