How can I track the funding rate and funding fee on Bybit ?

Floyd

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
I'm a beginner in cryptocurrency trading and I'm looking to trade on Bybit, but I'm having trouble understanding the funding rate and funding fees. Can anyone help me understand how to track the funding rate and funding fee on Bybit?

I have read the Bybit user manual and watched some tutorials online, but I still don't understand how to track the funding rate and fee. Does anyone have any advice or tips for how to do this? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Jul 10, 2023
Funding Rate, Funding Fee, Bybit

Bybit is a cryptocurrency derivatives exchange that allows users to trade perpetual contracts with up to 100x leverage. The exchange also offers a unique funding rate and funding fee system. This system allows traders to earn interest on their positions and also helps to maintain the order book. In this article, we will explain how to track the funding rate and funding fee on Bybit.

Funding Rate, Bybit

The funding rate on Bybit is the interest rate that is paid to traders who hold positions on the exchange. The funding rate is calculated every 8 hours and is based on the difference between the funding rate of the buyers and the funding rate of the sellers. The funding rate is paid out in the form of Bitcoin (BTC) or Ethereum (ETH).

Funding Fee, Bybit

The funding fee on Bybit is the fee that is paid when a trader holds a position for more than 8 hours. The funding fee is calculated as a percentage of the total position size and is paid out in the form of Bitcoin (BTC) or Ethereum (ETH). The funding fee is used to maintain the order book and to incentivize traders to close their positions.

Traders can track the funding rate and funding fee on Bybit by accessing the ‘Funding’ tab in the trading interface. Here, traders can view the current funding rate and the total amount of funding fees that have been paid out over the past 8 hours.