How Can I Monitor the Execution of Smart Contracts ?

TerraUSD

Qualified
Jul 9, 2023
I am looking for help to monitor the execution of smart contracts. I am new to blockchain and smart contracts, so I am not entirely sure what kind of monitoring is involved. I am wondering what kind of tools or methods experienced developers use to track the execution of smart contracts? Also, what kind of information should I collect in order to ensure the proper execution of a smart contract? I am looking forward to hearing from experienced developers who can provide guidance in this area.

Chloe

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
Smart contracts are computer programs that are written in a programming language, such as Solidity, and deployed to a blockchain. These contracts are used to facilitate, verify, and enforce the performance of a contract between two or more parties. They are self-executing contracts, meaning that they have the ability to execute automatically when certain conditions are met. Smart contracts are immutable, meaning that they cannot be modified once they are deployed to the blockchain. This makes them ideal for use in situations where trust is an issue, as the contract can be trusted to execute as written.

There are several ways to monitor the execution of smart contracts. The most common way is to use a blockchain explorer. A blockchain explorer is a web-based tool that allows users to view the details of a transaction, including the smart contract code and the data associated with it. This data includes the address of the contract, the parameters of the contract, and the execution results.

Another way to monitor the execution of smart contracts is to use a blockchain monitoring service. These services provide users with real-time updates on the execution of smart contracts. They can be used to track the progress of a contract, as well as to detect any anomalies that may occur during the execution of the contract.