Can I use Bitfinex to trade cryptocurrency futures and perpetual contracts ?

NEM

Qualified
Jul 9, 2023
I'm new to cryptocurrency trading and I'm looking for a way to get involved with futures and perpetual contracts. I've heard that Bitfinex allows users to trade these types of contracts, but I'm not sure exactly how it works. Can someone please explain to me how I can use Bitfinex to trade cryptocurrency futures and perpetual contracts? Are there any risks associated with this type of trading? Are there any other reliable exchanges or platforms that I can use to trade these types of contracts? Any advice or insight would be greatly appreciated.

Emily

Crypto News Squad
Jul 17, 2023
Bitfinex is a digital asset trading platform that offers spot trading, margin trading, and derivatives trading services. It is one of the most popular cryptocurrency exchanges in the world and is based in Hong Kong. It was founded in 2012 and is owned and operated by iFinex Inc. Bitfinex offers a wide range of cryptocurrency trading pairs, including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, and Ripple.

Yes, Bitfinex offers a variety of cryptocurrency futures and perpetual contracts for trading. These include Bitcoin futures, Ethereum futures, Litecoin futures, and Ripple futures. Bitfinex also offers perpetual contracts, which are similar to futures contracts but do not expire. These perpetual contracts are available for Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, and Ripple.