Can I access historical market data on Bybit for analysis ?

Eleanora

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
I'm relatively new to trading cryptocurrency and I'm interested in accessing historical market data on Bybit. Does anyone have any experience using this platform or accessing this data? I know Bybit allows you to trade futures and perpetual contracts, but I'm not sure if I can access the data I need to analyze the markets.

Elliot

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
Yes, Bybit offers access to historical market data for analysis. This data can be used to make decisions about future market trends and make predictions about price movements. Bybit provides a variety of data, including order books, trade history, and price charts. The data can be accessed through the Bybit API, which allows developers to create custom tools and applications to analyze the data. According to Bybit's website, the API is “designed with scalability and performance in mind” and offers “flexible, powerful, and secure access to real-time and historical data.” Additionally, Bybit offers several third-party tools, such as TradingView and Coinigy, that can be used to analyze the data.

• Sad
Reactions: EthereumEagle77

Propy

Super Mod
Super Mod
Jul 10, 2023
Yes, you can access historical market data on Bybit for analysis. Bybit is a cryptocurrency derivatives trading platform that offers access to a wide range of historical data for traders. Bybit provides several different types of historical data that can be used for analysis, such as charting data, order book data, and trade data. Traders can use these data sets to analyze market trends and make informed trading decisions.