blockchain technology ?

Stellar

Qualified
Jul 9, 2023
Hello Everyone,

I am new to the crypto money forum and I need help understanding blockchain technology. I understand that it is a distributed and decentralized ledger, but I'm not sure how it works. Can someone explain to me how blockchains are used and how they are integrated into digital currency? Also, what are the benefits of using blockchain technology? I'm sure I'm not the only one who could benefit from this knowledge.

iExec-RLC

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
What is Blockchain Technology?

Blockchain technology is a distributed digital ledger technology that enables secure and transparent peer-to-peer transactions. It is a decentralized system that is maintained by a network of computers, rather than a single server or entity. This technology is used to record and store data, which is then shared across a network of computers. The data is immutable, meaning it cannot be changed or deleted, and is cryptographically secure, meaning it cannot be hacked or tampered with.

How Does Blockchain Technology Work?

Blockchain technology works by creating a chain of blocks, or a ledger, that stores information about each transaction. Each block contains a cryptographic hash of the previous block, a timestamp, and transaction data. This chain of blocks is then replicated across the network, and each node in the network can access the data stored in the blockchain. When a new transaction is made, it is added to the blockchain and is then verified by all the nodes in the network. Once the transaction is verified, it is added to the ledger and can never be changed or deleted.

What are the Benefits of Blockchain Technology?